In 2006 the Medical Radiation Technologists Board joined forces with the Medical Sciences Council and formed a jointly-owned not-for-profit company, Medical Sciences Secretariat (MSS), through which all business support services are provided to these two regulatory authorities.

A cornerstone of the establishment of MSS was a commitment to building synergies between the two authorities in respect of their governance and operation activities.  Managing the operations of the authorities within the most cost-effective framework is a primary consideration when evaluating the organisational structure's continued fitness for purpose.  This has helped both the Medical Radiation Technologists Board and the Medical Sciences Council to maintain relatively low fee structures.

MSS receives governance support and direction from a four-member Board of Directors (two from the Medical Radiation Technologists Board and two from the Medical Sciences Council) who are nominated and given specific delegated authorities by their respective Board/Council.  Service delivery is managed through a Chief Executive/Registrar. 

 Secretariat Staff:

Mary Doyle


Lyn Hosie

Deputy Registrar

Victoria Nelson

Finance and Administrator Manager

Anita Alcock

Finance and Office Administrator

Glenys Davies

Communications Coordinator

Ataria Sharman

Professional Standards and Education Coordinator

Tanya Allen

Registration Team Leader

Elly O'Connell

Registrations Coordinator